arrow-up-icon
вернуться к описанию отеля

Отзывы путешественников

Выберите категорию
Отлично



По 666 отзывам
  • Состояние отеля 7,8
  • Услуги 8,3
  • Расположение 8,3
  • Удобство номера 8,2
  • Обслуживание 8,5
  • Цена-качество 8,7
  • Питание 7,2

7,7 Elizabeth R.
United States of America
17 ноября 2015
family atmosphere
Quiet, Convenient, great value
staff very friendly. 160 B for taxi from airport. 150 B to go back. Location is good away from big tourist spots so a bit quieter but can walk to those areas easily. Give water everyday in room. Rooms are big and clean.

10 Jessica N.
United Kingdom
12 февраля 2016
Second stay here great place
We returned two years after our first stay in Junior guest house. Tar Tar is lovely as are all of the other staff. Clean rooms, lots of information everywhere about things to do and see in Chiang Mai. Great value for money. Only thing I would say is I feel very sorry for the large fish kept in the small tank in reception area. He was there both times and really is not being kept in a large enough tank or in the right conditions :(

6,3 sybil K.
Australia
05 ноября 2015
Staff very friendly and helpfull,room clean ,bed o
Staff.
The room was clean,but the bed old and pillows like bricks.A bit out of the way,good food nearby though.

10 Brian P.
United States of America
05 ноября 2015
favorite hotel in chiang mai
excellent staff, good value, location

10 Roland A.
Denmark
02 ноября 2015
Great place to stay
The friendly staff. Clean and good location.
Just perfekt.

9,7 tony M.
United Kingdom
05 октября 2015
Awesome guesthouse!
Great location, great rooms, friendly and helpful staff
I booked this on Agoda with the expectation that I'd emerge from my jet lag and go seek something better value. I ended up rebooking and extending my stay something like five times. Junior offers exactly what it claims to - plus really friendly, thoughtful staff who are vey knowledgeable and helpful without putting any pressure on you at all to book stuff (but if you are interested, they'll sit talking with you as long as you want, and show you videos - and give you brilliant advice. Everyone I talked to who had gone on an event they booked through the guest house was super-happy with it). In particular, I loved: 1) The rooms are basic but spacious, and most have a little balcony as well. I gave it a 4/5 for cleanliness not because it was dirty (it wasn't) but because it wasn't lick-clean sparkling like some places five times the price are. Junior's guest rooms are as clean as your house, not as clean as a business or boutique hotel, and that's quite clean enough for me. There is a TV (which i did not use) though no fridge (which I would have). I expected less at this price, and was surprised and delighted. 2) They know their backpackers. For example, I got back to the room after it was cleaned to find my empty plastic bags, not thrown away, but all folded up in pile. Boy they know their backpackers! 3) Tiny things one expects more often to find in a (genuine) boutique hotel than in $10 guest houses: Several times I was sitting in the common area and a member of staff walked past, turned on the nearest fan, smiled at me, and continued on their way. That's just awesome. Way to make someone feel welcome and cared for. Such simple things that I didn't expect but made me feel at home. I'm going to recommend this place to everyone I meet, which is probably a foolish thing to do as it'll be fully booked next time I am in town, damn!

7,3 GUANGLIAN C.
China
29 сентября 2015
Good for solo travelers
Value for money, great location
it was good!

8,7 Rachel W.
United States of America
13 сентября 2015
Nice Guesthouse
Staff helpful, great location
Located on a nice alley close to North gate. Therefore, there is not a lot of noise. The bed was hard not the most comfortable and I stayed a week there was not follow up cleaning. The staff is amazing and willing to do whatever necessary to make your stay in Chiang Mai fun.

8,3 Christopher M.
United Kingdom
11 сентября 2015
Friendly staff, great Chiang mai knowledge
Helpful staff, cold tub and sun bathe area in roof
Really enjoyed our stay. Originally booked 1 night, but ended up staying 3. The staff were really helpful. Gave us loads of good info on elephant treks, cookery schools and surrounding area. Helped us book the cookery school at Siam Rice. I'd highly recommend anyone to do it. The guesthouse has a great cool tub on the roof with sun lounges that you can chill out in. Also do good breakfast and food.

8,7 Marvin M.
United States of America
12 сентября 2015
Nice Place
Clean, Good Location, Nice Bed
Enjoyed it. Room was just what I needed/wanted. Nice bed, also a cool balcony. The only thing I didn't like so much was the water was slow to get hot and when it did it wasn't really hot but it wasn't that big of a deal as Chiang Mai is hot already. Also, the Wifi is sometimes a problem. It has to be reset too often in my opinion. Not sure if it's something that can be improved. All in all, a good place, good value, and a great location. Cool to find some peace and quiet right in the thick of the city.