вернуться к описанию отеля

Отлично 8,3
Оценка по 4033 отзывам

Отзывы путешественников

Выберите категорию
Отлично



По 4033 отзывам
  • Состояние отеля 8,5
  • Услуги 7,9
  • Расположение 8,3
  • Удобство номера 8,3
  • Обслуживание 8,4
  • Цена-качество 8,6
  • Питание 7,4
Сортировать по

Yip R.
Афганистан
18 июля 2012
Chic room
chic and simple rooms, spacious.
- fast check in - simple and chic design but watch the steep slopes.

Yip R.
Афганистан
18 июля 2012
Steep slopes, but nice views
nice views of kata beach, clean rooms...
- steep slopes which may cause some difficulties for the eldery - nice view of kata city area - choose a mid level rooms for the best of both worlds

Yip R.
Афганистан
18 июля 2012
Nice Jacuzzi room with nice view
thoughful design and nice view of kata city area
recommended for couples on honeymoon with theme lights in the room, nice view of kata city area. good breakfast served.

David E.
Новая Зеландия
18 июля 2012
Very pleased with our stay
The sizeable rooms, location and service
we stayed at the resort for 10 nights. i've stayed on the island of phuket on 3 previous occassions and decided to stay at kata beach this time. this is due to the calmer/quieter environment and the better beaches. when you want to explore its not too far in most directions from kata to do most things. a bonus is kata beach and even more so the quick access via motor scooter to kata noi beach was great.there are plenty of local restaurants, travel agents, convenience stores etc at kata to choose from. the breakfast was pretty good - we didnt get tired of it after 10 days as there is always something different to choose from. my daughter loved the infinity pools.

Emma S.
Швейцария
17 июля 2012
Lovely rooms but reception staff most unhelpful
Central location and spacious rooms
We had been booked in for 7 nights but left after 5. Despite a request for twin beds we were given rooms with double beds.The receptions desk staff were always smiling but their response to requests gave no indication of whether they had understood the request. Breakfast vouchers were given on arrival for each room. This arrangement caused a number of unpleasant incidents as we were not all ready to have breakfast at the same time and the voucher system proved to become complicated. Surely a list of guest with the guest stating their name and room number on arrival at breakfast should suffice. The breakfast was not so great that we would be double dipping. We did not feel that we were valued guests as had been our experience at the 3 other hotels we had stayed at.

Tuan N.
Вьетнам
16 июля 2012
Awesome hotel with all you need for
Pool access with beautiful view at night
I love this hotel , want to come back there again next time the only thing is it locates in kata beach , so abit quiet than patong but its features are everything you need for 5 star hotel. .... I stayed in 3103 room and thats was the nicest view , pool acess and modern, though you have to walk a bit far up to top hill. If you find thw way with lift so it could be faster.

Yngvar S.
Норвегия
16 июля 2012
nice hotel and big room
Breakfast is very good, the location is very safety on the hill.
everything is alright, special is a big room, we stayed at grand seaview but unfortunately we could not see so much seaview because one building is being constructed. I love the bathroom, it looks so big and enaugh space for our family, big bathtub and shower room. We are surprised that the hotel gives beer, coca cola, and juice for free everyday, including minibar. Only one thing I don't like is the smell in the elevator.

Susan D.
Австралия
16 июля 2012
One of the best...except for the steps!!!
Fantasic pool, gorgeous rooms!
we (9 of us) had a wonderful week staying here. the rooms were beautiful and the pool access was wonderful! breakfast had lots of variety and the hotel is walking distance to beach and very close to shopping. the only downfall was that our rooms were on the 9th floor and you could only get the lift to the 6th...then you had to hike up steep paths and steps to your floor. this really needs to be changed as it was very hard for us in the heat!! if staying here ask for lower floor rooms. even with this downfall we really loved the hotel and enjoyed staying here!

Michele L.
Сингапур
14 июля 2012
Definitely recommend for young family or couples
In-room jacuzzi and pool access on nearly every level; multiple pools (11?!); proximity to beach
A few qualifications first: 1. My husband and I are quite fussy travellers but on polar opposites; (a) He's one for great value and a real pain when it comes to room service; (b) While I look for front office service, hotel design and facilities (though I'm no snob), proximity to amenities and activities (namely the beach, shopping & supplies) We're not a particularly young couple but we have a young son (barely 3 years). This is my fifth trip to Phuket but my first in Kata. I highly recommend both Kata and Sugar Palm Grand! In fact I would return. The beach itself is of a much better quality, right down to the quality of the sand The hotel is not full-service but they managed to impress even my husband so kudos to their team. The catered breakfast buffet is pretty decent for what its worth. The Orchid Restaurant located across the hotel lobby (its mot part of Sugar Palm's mgmt) will cater to most of your requests (both Western and Thai) throughout the rest of the day til night, but for quality of food and service I recommend The Orchid located at Kata Noi instead. Very good price too (great value). I loved the room, and so did our son - he's fav being the jacuzzi on the balcony & pools. The room already accommodates an extra single bed in the room so I was a little disturbed that they charged us for the bed since toddlers stay and eat for free. Incidentally, the Sugar Palm Spa & Resort is just at the foot of the Hillside. And that slope, it is a bit of a effort but at 40+ and admittedly quite unfit, it really wasn't too much trouble. My other gripe is the button to call the lift - which serves 1st thru 4th levels - need to be changed or serviced. It's using a sensor system and has definitely lost sensitivity. You get many people tapping and tapping and tapping in increasing frustration. All in, we took up a promo on Agoda, a 3 -night stay; extended another 2 nights happily, would recommend and would return. Make of that w

ang C.
Сингапур
13 июля 2012
great location
4 types of free drinks for guest
good rooms. We checked in for 2 rooms and the staff gave us 1 on the 1st floor, the other on the 3rd floor. We wanted to stay next to each other & the staff said is full. They dont bother To help us, instead blame it on agoda, the reason is bcos we booked through Agoda. Honestly that was the 2nd time they blame Agoda. This is my 2nd time staying there& It will be my last. Also, dont be surprise if u dont get the rooms you booked, cos they will always say they upgraded you to a" pool access room." They dont show concern why guests booked jacuzzi room or sea view room. As long as u booked through agoda,they can upgrade yours anytime, cos pool access room is much more expensive.